Create Account

S68 SMJHL Draft - My Experience (2x Draft Media)

Just to give a bit of background before I start, I am somewhat familiar with sim leagues having played a few many years ago. Goallineblitz, which is somewhat similar to this but in a football form, and some other wrestling feds back in the TV Tuner days before streaming where we'd have to download and watch the matches Laughing . But after Discord killed most of the bigger community forums it became harder and harder to find these types of games. I was lucky to find PBE first and from there find SHL as an affiliate, which has been a great experience. So I'm not a complete newbie, and I had the opportunity to figure out TPE in the PBE first which helped a lot, but I am new to this particular system of updates, drafting, player development, etc.

Starting up with making my player, I thought having the national team player suggestions listed there was a great help particularly for me, as I didn't know exactly what kind of player I wanted to make and it gave some initial direction. I do wish there was more information about the WJC there and how the teams are separated. To explain, I liked the introduction Latvia had written so I decided to base my player out of there, but I only realized later on that they only have a national team. I believe Latvian players are part of team world instead, which would of course make it more difficult to ultimately play WJC. I'm fine with that as I still like the Latvia guys and I can always be up for selection regardless, it just probably would be more useful for new players to have an idea of the status of the WJC teams (if that's possible) since that's more immediate to them. IIHF play could be up to a real life year away I'd estimate off the top of my head? WJC would be on the radar a lot sooner than that.