Create Account

Niccolo Livius: SHL GMs... I Want to Play!

Niccolo Livius: I Want to Play
Hello SHL,

Few of you in the big leagues are likely familiar with me but this article is hoping to change that. I have currently finished by fifth season in the SMJHL, after three consecutive trips to the finals with two different teams. During this time I’ve played 266 regular season games and 76 playoff games. I’ve won a championship and was voted Toughtest Player in the SMJHL at least once in the FHM sim engine. Beyond that I’ve also won a Bronze medal as a member of Team World and the IIHF World Juniors. These are my most notable career achievements. That being said you are probably wondering why you’ve been tagged in this post… its because I’m a free agent.

You see I was originally drafted by the Chicago Syndicate 71 OA in the 5th round… the last player drafted in the S54 SHL Draft. The years went by and I quickly stopped hearing from the management of the team and was put through waivers unclaimed. This past season I played on a SMJHL contract with Newfoundland before being traded to Anaheim. Now I’ve aged out of the SMJHL and am looking to continue my career in the big leagues.

Who am I? Well there is a reason why I have not been called up so far in my career and it is because I am a goon. Yes folks a full fledged goon. I currently am tied for the highest Fighting attribute in the SMJHL and when I come up to the SHL I fully intend on increasing my fighting straight to 20 and establishing myself as the best fighter in the SHL.

I realize that makes me a highly undesirable player for most weak kneed modern hockey general managers and their silly analytics… but it is who I am and I cannot change. I’m going to try my damnedest to make an SHL career out of punching people in the face.