Create Account

The Rookie Captain
(This post was last modified: 07-23-2022, 11:57 AM by NJBadApple. Edited 4 times in total.)

Recently selected as captain of the Montreal Patriotes as a rookie, I'll make this an AMA for now Smile and type up some more stuff later on.

Code:
:interview: How does it feel to be the best looking one on a team full of gorgeous humans? :interview:
Feels like you're flirting with me, that's how it feels.

Code:
:interview: What are your predictions for Montreal this season? :interview:
I think we're destined for our second playoff appearance this season.  Going into FHM8 there's a lot of unknowns, but plenty of groundwork done by users around the league that maybe SOME teams will have a small advantage.  That being said, I do think Montreal is turning the corner from being that "new franchise, easy win" on the schedule to one that teams will come to fear in the next few seasons.

Code:
:interview: How have you been enjoying your player so far compared to your previous ones? :interview:
I've been having a good time this go around, playing in Maine was a fun experience and getting to know some of the newer users over there.  About halfway through last season, CK invited me to Montreal's "war room" and that has been such a great experience.  I think what people outside of Montreal don't realize is just how absolutely dedicated everyone is in the LR.  We know we aren't one of the strongest teams yet, and a Challenge Cup is probably a few seasons away at best, but we are crystal clear where we are at in our timeline.  Every single person wants to be a part of building the foundation for a new franchise, and that has made this player so special.

Code:
:interview: How does it feel to have been voted Captain in your first season up? :interview: