Create Account

S76 PT #2: Oohh, yo momma fight! Due: Sunday, April 21st @ 11:59 PM PST

Option 2: I say this as someone that is not familiar with hockey rules at all, except for the very basic rules, I don't understand the icing rule and I don't get why it is necessary. Again, as a complete newbie to the sport, it just seems to me as if that rule slows down the game and allows a team to just chuck it down the ice and get a breather. I do have to continue to stress that I am not at all familiar with the hockey rules, and there is probably a legitimate reason for it to exist that makes sense, and I'm sure all the fans of the sport in the forum are probably screaming at me right now and trying to tell me what that reason is, but I don't know, every time I tune in to a hockey match and see an icing call, it just feels like it's slowing the game down. If I was in charge, I definitely would just get rid of it and let the teams go crazy.

Code:
Word count: 176 words

[Image: RaidTheArcade.gif]

Code:
Written Option 1: Your offseason xitter activities have earned you some enemies. One specific player from a rival team is instigating a social media beef with you over a questionable call that went your way last season. (Or maybe you’re the one doing the instigating...) Who are you beefing with and how does it go down?

Last season, Jølngüštrâädüvich DuBølk and Buffalo Stampede forward Tiberius Kane got into a scrum over a puck on the boards. Being the genius he is, DuBølk decided to perform his greatest trick: make the referees think that Kane had instigated a fight by grabbing his arm and trying to make a punching action. The aftermath was perfect, since he got the penalty, kicking and screaming all the way to the press box. Recently, Kane decided to actually start a (verbal) fight by tweeting:

"hey u wanna make me actually punch u"

DuBølk responds gracefully:

"im not makin u punching me, meet me at waffle house and lets get some waffles"

"yeah ill give u some waffles"