Create Account

Rainbow Dash vs. Shota Aizawa

Rainbow Dash vs. Shota Aizawa:
a take on two players with similar strengths and weaknesses and the production of their players.

Background:

So when planning my next player in S42 I had thought of making a player who was shoot first similar to my first player of Aviad Ratzon. However I learned throughout my tenure that the decision making formula can be anywhere from 5 → 15 between choices in what the player will do. There was also a player from the user Billiam who had 80 scoring when he created and during a prospect showcase I believe was only able to muster a total of four points. In my thinking I believed that I could use my time in juniors to move my weakness up as the weaker decision making formula and then when I was a pro to switch from one to the other. So for me my plan is go from pass first to shoot first when I am eventually called up. However on the day we could retire and recreate @Eggy216 made a forward who was pass first and hence the comparison as we have both taken different approaches to having an important weakness in the decision making formula instead of the usual usage of checking.

Before we do the comparison, first I will put down the basics.
First the basics:

Shota Aizawa build:
CK = Checking: 50
FG = Fighting: 25
DI = Discipline: 62
SK = Skating: 60
ST = Strength: 50
EN = Endurance: 40
DU = Durability: 50
PH = Puck Handling: 50
FO = Face Offs: 60
PA = Passing: 67
SC = Scoring: 56
DF = Defense: 70
PS = Penalty Shot: 40

Rainbow Dash Build:
CK = Checking: 65
FG = Fighting: 25
DI = Discipline: 62
SK = Skating: 71
ST = Strength: 60
EN = Endurance: 60
DU = Durability: 50
PH = Puck Handling: 60
FO = Face Offs: 40
PA = Passing: 43
SC = Scoring: 71
DF = Defense: 70
PS = Penalty Shot: 40

And now the stats:

Aizawa: 5 goals, 11 assists, +3, 24 hits, 4 PPP, 11.9% shooting %, 20 AMG, 1st line