Create Account

Burlok Sulfurgold has played his last game.
(This post was last modified: 11-09-2023, 01:04 PM by leviadan. Edited 1 time in total.)

Burlok started his career as an unremarkable player on a remarkable Falcons team, and when I graduated to the SHL with the Renegades I couldn't have imagined the run we'd have. Ten total seasons with Texas, we got the job done twice. Then four seasons with Atlanta and four with New England, another cup with each team. Not to mention two golds with Germany. I really could not have asked for anything more-- and in that spirit, I think I'm ready to call it.

Hard to believe it's been almost four years with this player. I've been immensely lucky to meet the people I've met, and to have the success that I've had. There's so many people I could tag that made my first player and my first experience with a sim league so memorable.

@notorioustig@dankoa@puolivalmiste@hotdog@luke@CapnCooper @Tomen

My GMs, thank you for believing in me and for giving me all the amazing opportunities I got. You all put me in awesome locker rooms that let me have as much fun as I did over these years. 

@Jobin@Rangerjase@TheSparkyDee@Aephino@EricNCSU@thiefofcheese@Fantobens@micool132@goldenglutes@charlieconway@kenvald 

Just a selection of some of the teammates that made the last four years so wonderful. It's an honour to have lifted a cup with all of you except for Sparky.

Be back soon.

Burlok Sulfurgold - 2336 TPE

1172 GP | 416 G | 631 A | 1047 P

4x Challenge Cup
2x President's Trophy

2x Gold Medal
2x Bronze Medal
1x Four Star Cup
2x Laurifer Trophy

1x First Team All Star

2x Second Team All Star
1x Third Team All Star
2x Jay McDonald Trophy

1x Onoprienko Award

1x Jeff Dar Nominee
1x Anton Razov Nominee
2x Damien Littleton Nominee
1x Zach Miller Nominee

[Image: pin1_1.gif?ex=663a63f4&is=66391274&hm=70...8f89c3f46&]

The big stink has retired, great career DORT!

Cheers

[Image: Oats.gif]

Player Page | Player Update